Global Compact Nepal
    Home     About Us     COVID-19     Events     Membership     Why Join     Members     Resources     Search    
not logged in   
Events : 2020/06/16 Virtual Leaders Summit 2020 - South Asia Regional Session

A direct link to this page is www.globalcompactnepal.org/vls2020.


Virtual Leaders Summit 2020 - South Asia Regional Session

Virtual Leaders Summit 2020 - South Asia Regional Session

Global Compact Nepal, the UNGC Local Network Nepal hosted a joint global breakout, the South Asia Regional Session, with UNGC Local Networks Bangladesh and Pakistan at the Annual UNGC Leaders Summit, which was virtual in 2020 due to the Coronavirus COVID-19 global pandemic.


Jump Start the Economy - COVID-19 and Beyond: South Asia Response
Tuesday, 16 June 2020, 7:00 AM New York time | 4:00 PM Karachi time | 5:00 PM Dhaka time | 4:45 PM Kathmandu time


OBJECTIVES:

  • To come up with action items within the Global Compact Local Networks at the South Asia level for recovery during the COVID-19 pandemic and beyond.
  • To connect attendees with similar mindsets for collaboration; to enable synergies between them.
  • To share regional information across Global Compact Local Networks which may generate opportunities for intervention.
  • To explore disaster risk response and mitigation as well as opportunities towards progress through innovation during crises.

SESSION OVERVIEW:

The Regional South Asia Session presented jointly by the Global Compact Local Networks of Bangladesh, Pakistan and Nepal will bring together speakers from their respective countries with backgrounds in business, government and social enterprise. They will share views about the current situation and what recovery efforts are being taken in light of the COVID-19 pandemic. On top of that, focus will be given on how the region can emerge stronger and better together in light of this crisis, around the UNGC Principles and the 2030 Agenda. A Global and Regional view of business as well as recovery trajectories will be presented by Hilton EVP & Global Head of Corporate Affairs.

AUDIENCE:

The session will welcome participants from all across the globe, with an emphasis on South Asian participation as our overview and objectives cater to them. However, everyone is welcome to learn, share and collaborate.


Complete Session Plan inclusive of the Agenda here:

UNGC_VLS_2020_South_Asia_Regional_Session_-_Session_Plan.pdf
UNGC_VLS_2020_South_Asia_Regional_Session_-_Session_Plan.pdf


Complete Virtual Leaders Summit 2020 Agenda here:
https://registration.unglobalcompact.org/website/12559/agenda/


Register for the event here:
https://registration.unglobalcompact.org/website/12559/home/













Global Compact Nepal

Global Compact Nepal on Facebook Global Compact Nepal on Twitter © 2003-2020 Global Compact Nepal, the United Nations Global Compact Local Network - Nepal | LPM 666/31 | DAO 4150/071 | PAN 603117583 | SWC 41259/2071-12-23 |